## We're Back!

By Paul D. Barnas, Sr.

The Hamburg Gun Club wants to thank everyone who came to the shoot. The last shoot we had was 2019.

The weather was rainy and cold, but all the shooters stayed steady with Doubles on Friday.

Bernard Lenehan was Champion, Runner-up was one of our new NSSA and NYSSA members, Daniel Pfeffer. Class winners included AA1 Chris Kline, A1 Jeff Ventry, A2 Kody Hoth, B1 Chad Seelbinder, B2 Ricky Laurito, C1 Ethyn Moore, C2 Mike Monin and D1 Dan Traber.

The next day was the 12-gauge event. It was a little cold and wet, but we still shot and at the end the Champion was Clay Tietjen, with his first 100! Congratulations Clay. Runner-up was Chris Kline. Class winners were AA1 Kody Hoth, A1 Dave Sobiegray, A2 Jon Zywiczynski, B1 Bernard Lenehan, B2 Mike Kinsella, C1 Ricky Laurito, C2 Daniel Pfeffer, D1 Ethyn Moore, and E1 Dan Traber.



Figure 1: Dan and Bernie



The next event was the 28-gauge.
Again, the weather was about the same and at the end we had
Bernard Lenehan Champ and Dave
Sobiegray Runner-up. The class
winners were AA1 Matt Kelley, AA2
Clay Tietjen, A1 Kody Hoth, A2 Jeff
Ventry, B1 Chris Dole, B2 Dan
Pfeffer, C1 Mike Asel, C2 Francis
Ochab, and D1 Joe Runick.



Figure 3: Dave and Bernie

Figure 2: Clay and Chris

That evening we had a wonderful banquet with great food and good fellowship as well as a good 50/50 split. We hope everyone had a good time and will come back next year.

Then came Sunday 20-gauge. At the end the Champion was Matt Kelley, Runner-up Chris Kline, and class winners A1 Kody Hoth, A2 Scott Daniels, B1 Kerry Henderson, B2 Jon Zywicznski C1 Nolan Ingrao, C2 Robert Nichols, D1 Ethyn Moore.



Figure 5: Chris and Cody

Then the famous 410, also known as "410 is my friend." The Champ was Chris Kline and Runner-up was Kody Hoth. Class winners included AA1 Jeff Ventry, A1 Matt Kelley, B1 Kerry Henderson, B2 Scott Daniels, C1 Ethyn Moore, C2 Aaron Burnett, D1 Cynthia Johnson, D2 Joe Runick.



Figure 4: Chris and Mat

The HOA was won by Chris Kline, with Matt Kelley Runnerup. Class winners were AA1 Clay Tietjen, A1 Kody Hoth, A2 Bernard Lenehan, B1 Chris Dole, B2 Scott Daniels, C1 Mike Asel, and C2 Ethyn Moore.

Again, we want to thank everyone for coming, and hope you had a good time! We look forward to seeing you next year. We want to thank everyone who helped at the club and our chairmen Ricky Laurito, Steve Besch and Michael Monin. Lastly, a big thank you to our ladies that ran the table-Jackie Ventry and Lisa Kelley, as well as our outstanding referees.